The Office of The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International) is responsible for managing all academic matters of the university. The office was established on 21st August 1969 when Institut Teknologi MARA (ITM) was first restructured. At the time the office was headed by the Dean of Student Affairs. Initially known as The Academic Affairs Division (BHEA) up till early 2020, it initially was responsible for managing nine (9) schools (now known as faculties) that offered a total of 42 programmes. In 1988, ITM went through another restructuring and three (3) Assistant Directors (Academic) were appointed to assist the Dean of Student Affairs in managing academic matters of ITM. In 1998, ITM was granted university status and renamed Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM).

Today, the Office of The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International) is under the authority of The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International), who is assisted by two (2) Academic Directors, which are the Director of Academic Development and the Director of Curriculum Affairs who are in charge of all matters regarding academic development and management. The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International) is also assisted by the Chief Deputy Registrar who manages all matters concerning academic governance, administration, human resource and secretariat matters.

UiTM has grown exponentially of the years and with it so has the responsibilities of The Office of The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International). In order to ensure that all operations run smoothly, the Directors and the Chief Deputy Registrar have units with specific roles comprising of eight (8) heads of departments and five (5) assistant registrars. The heads of these department are:

  • Head of Academic Capacity Development
  • Head of Academic Management
  • Head of Academic Curriculum
  • Head of Delivery and Learning Development
  • Head of Academic Policy & Information Management
  • Head of Academic Accreditation
  • Head of Academic Curriculum (Social and Community Science Cluster and Business and Management Cluster)
  • Head of Accreditation

The Office of The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International) is also charged with overseeing the direction and operation of seven (7) departments that are key components of UiTM's academic operations. These are the:

  • Institute of Leadership and Development (ILD)
  • UiTM Global
  • Institute of Graduate Studies (IPSis)
  • Institute of Continuing Education and Professional Studies (iCEPS)
  • Office of Pre-Higher Education Programmes (PPT)
  • Academic Assessment and Evaluation Division (BPPA)
  • Student Intake Division (BPP)

Together with the Directors and Heads of Department within The Office of The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International) and these seven (7) departments, The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International) manages academic matters of two (2) colleges, 17 faculties and five (5) academic centres, offering more than 530 programmes at 35 campuses nationwide.
Website Statistics
This Week
This Month
Last Month
All days
Your IP:

Contact Us

The Office of The Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and International)
Level 4, Canseleri Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin
Universiti Teknologi MARA
40450 Shah Alam, Selangor

Tel: +603 5544 3509 / 3159 / 3300 / 3507 
       +603 5521 1610