The Council of Professors of UiTM was constituted with the blessing of the Vice Chancellor on 20th March 2007 with the main objectives of:

1. Increasing scholarly activities in all aspects of teaching and learning

2. Intensifying and boosting research activities

3. Increasing publications in high impact journals, hence increasing the citation index

The council is chaired by a Professor by the appointment of the Vice Chancellor on rotational basis. The list of chairpersons are as follows:

2007 - 2009                 : Prof. Dr. Syed Noh Syed Ahmad (Faculty of Accountancy)

2010 - 2012                 : Prof. Dr. Abdullah Mohamad Said (Faculty of Architechture, Planning and Surveying)

2012 - July 2015          : Prof. Dr. Normah Hj Omar (Accounting Research Institute – ARI)

August 2015 - Current  :   Prof. Dr. Azni Zain Ahmed (Institute of Leadership and Development– ILD)

The secretariate for the Council of Professors is operating under the Academic Affairs Division, staffed by Mrs Rohana Abdullah (Senior Assistant Registrar) and Mr Shariff Ahmad (Senior Executive Officer).

List of Professors